75th anniversary send-off

On Saturday, May 16, the Norwalk Symphony Orchestra will present the final concert of its 75th anniversary season at Norwalk Concert Hall.  The program includes Michel Galante’s “Chamber Concerto No.1,” featuring two marimba soloists; Tchaikovsky’s “Variations on a Rococo Theme,” with cellist Allison Eldredge; and Beethoven’s Symphony No. 7.


There will be a pre-concert talk with Galante and NSO music director/conductor Jonathan Yates at 7 p.m.


The concert is at 8 p.m. Norwalk Concert Hall is in Norwalk City Hall, 125 East Ave. Tickets are available at http://www.norwalksymphony.org/buy-online, by emailing info@norwalksymphony.org or by calling 203-956-6771.

Written By
More from Staff
Botanical celebrates Monet’s floral works By Georgette Gouveia He was, of course,...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *